About Me

I was born and raised in sunny south Florida.  My parents were both born in Cuba and traveled to the United States as teenagers to begin new lives with their parents (respectively).  I have an older sister named Jenny who has been married to Marty for the past 5 years.  All of my immediate family lives in the general vicinity so I usually see them quite a bit.


I went to UCF for my undergraduate and graduate degrees and have been a huge fan of the Knights ever since.  While a sophomore I joined Kappa Delta Sorority and met a lot of lifelong friends.  All of my bridesmaids were KD's except my real sister!

I began working at the "bank" 2 weeks after graduating from college back in 2004.  I have worked there ever since, but fortunately in numerous, although generic looking cubicles (no red stapler though).  For the most part my job does not require much verbal communication so I spend close to 8 hours a day with headphones in my ears listening to artists ranging from Jack Johnson, MGMT, Mumford & Sons, Iron & Wine, etc.  I'm on the computer all day long generating very boring and hard to explain reports.

I look forward to a time in my life when I will do something every day that makes me happy.  I want to make a difference in the world and haven't figured out how to do that yet, other than bug those in my office to not use as much paper and to recycle their soda cans.

I like to run.  I'm not very good at it.  I just kind of do it once in a while.  I hope I can one day say I ran a marathon, but let's be realistic, that's really far.

I am very grateful to have such a supportive and loving husband (it's still weird to say that ... husband), a spunky and rambunctious dog, a well intentioned family, and a group of fun loving friends.
just a couple of turtle doves
we're so cuban

a lot of my favorite people
these 2 are my loves

**if you've read this far you deserve to know that I haven't updated this "about me" in years ...

  • I no longer work at a bank (stopped working there in the fall of 2010)
  • I no longer live near my family ... I now live in Charlotte, NC
  • I no longer have 2 loves ... Ryan and Honey ... Mason was added to the mix 2 years ago, thus making the total 3
  • I still haven't run a marathon, but think of doing one from time to time